Vendor Shout Out! Meet Joel Nowacki from Track Seven DJ

Welcome to another vendor shout-out!  Meet Joel Nowacki from Track Seven DJ!

486569_10151584197877216_461859527_n

1.  What does your company do and what makes it different than others like it?

I can’t speak for other companies regarding what they do or don’t do. I can tell you that one compliment I got recently from a bride was that even though she knows that I do weddings EVERY weekend and sometimes 2 or 3 in a weekend, she felt that her wedding was the only one I had on my calendar and that I gave it 100% of my attention and effort. They felt like they were the most important people in the world and at that time……. they were!

2.  What lead you to your current career and how long have you been in the field?

I am going in to my 8th year as a full time wedding and event DJ. I started out as a favor for a friend DJing his daughter’s wedding when their DJ bailed at the last minute. I was so comfortable and received so many compliments that I decided to pursue this as a full time career. It was the BEST decision I ever made and I have never looked back!

Cristina-Matt-Wedding-39061

3.  What has been your most memorable event at FORUM?  Why?

I have only been to FORUM a couple times. I would absolutely love to DJ more weddings and events there. What stood out to me the times I was there was how friendly and accommodating the staff was. It was a very pleasant experience as a vendor!

4.  What is one thing people do not know about you or your company?

Not many people know this but I also play guitar and sing. I have actually sang for several couples first dances. That is always fun and an honor to be trusted with such a special part of the couples evening.

Cristina-Matt-Wedding-43981

5.  What are the current trends you are seeing?

Couples are getting away from “old traditions” like the Dollar Dance and the Garter & Bouquet toss.

6.  Anything else you would like us readers to know about you or your company?

Track Seven DJ has won several awards including the Brides Choice award from Weddingwire as well as being voted the #1 DJ in Indy by The Indy A-List for the past SIX years (2009 – 2014)! We LOVE what we do and it shows in every event that we are a part of. Our goal is to go above and beyond what you have come to expect and give you all you deserve for your special occasion!

All too often, events feature your same old “cookie cutter” DJ entertainment. We want to break that mold and provide couples a fresh, unparalleled experience.

Details such as the cake, flowers, decorations and food are all important aspects and traditions of your event but sometimes can be forgotten all to soon. What will be remembered is how fun and memorable it was!

We would like to show couples how their event will be one that their family and friends will be talking about for a long time!

1002638_10152103716657216_254617525_n

Until Next Time,

Sarah

One thought on “Vendor Shout Out! Meet Joel Nowacki from Track Seven DJ

  1. Pingback: Vendor Shout-Out! Jen Treadway from Sterler Productions | forum conference and event center

Leave a Reply

